Real estate questions answered free from Gabriel Krikunetc


Property owner has issued a civil notice to move in 60 days, then 3 day pay or quit for rent owed, but have reciepts.

My family and I’ve occupied a 5th wheel trailor on a shared (w/ owner & 2 others) property for a little over 2 yrs. The owner originally requested us to go with 60 day and has decided to sale the property verbal notice. Subsequently retracked said notice to be the ending of the present month (15 days) then again retracted to the 1st of the yr. 5 days after last notice was served a civil 60-day notice to finish tendency Nov 30. 1 week afterwards served a 3 day pay or quit for lease owed in addition to breech of contract. I have reciepts with owners signature saying rent was paid. Also we do not have a rental agreement due to the fact the owner has stated we are guests not renters and money paid is for shared utilisties. Since the original notice we have been harrassed nearly daily about when we’re going, together with our guests, she has locked us out of shared toilet leaving us free of use, and turned off our electricity for money owed (but turned back on) what can we do and are we screwed w/out rental agreement?.
A: She may be improperly processing the eviction, and also you could have a foundation to sue. More information are required to provide a professional analysis of your issue. The best first step is an Initial Consultation with an Attorney. You can read more about me, my credentials, awards, honors, testimonials, and media appearances/ publications on my law practice web site. I practice law in CA, NY, MA, and DC in these areas of law: Education Law & Contracts, Criminal Defense, Divorce & Child Custody, and Company. This response doesn’t represent legal advice; make any predictions, guarantees, or warranties; or create any Attorney-Client relationship.

leak in apartment ceiling. Do they have to check for mold by law?

Have had visible leak in kitchen ceiling in the same area. First time maintenance man said there was no escape, simply “very ill” repaired the damaged drywall. Recent rain has caused visible damage in the exact same area. This time they sent roofers to fix leak in roof. Nothing else has been done. The drywall hasn’t yet been mended but, my chief concern is mould. So what can I do? What legal responsibilities do they have?.
A: The landlord must keep up the home and is bound by the implied warranty of habitability. When there’s evidence of mould, the landlord should inspect and repair it in a timely manner. More details are essential to give a professional analysis of your issue. The best first step is a First Consultation with an Attorney. You can also read more about me, my qualifications, awards, honors, testimonials, and media appearances/ publications on my law practice web site. I practice law in these areas of law in CA, NY, MA, and DC: Criminal Defense, Divorce & Child Custody & Contracts, Business , and Education Law. This reply doesn’t constitute legal advice; make any forecasts, guarantees, or warranties; or create any Attorney-Client relationship.

Real Estate Law Questions & Answers :: Justia Ask a Lawyer

Real estate lawyers – Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Best residential lawyer.

Do I need construction insurance?

I possess a lot in Navarre Fl and am getting prepared to start constructing a house. The builder has liability ins and Builder’s Risk Insurance. Do I as the property owner also need liability insurance during the build? Thx.
A: Someone falls and breaks a leg. They are going to sue possibly the contractor but in addition the land owner (that’s you). You had want it anyhow. C’mon!

Faulty grant deed issued from 2015 default tax auction -assessor will not amend- affecting my rights

He’ll simply issue a corrective title in the event the newest owner requests it- property acreage in san bern co. I’m adjoining parcel -the missing bulk of property legal descrp and it is clauses drastically change my commercial operation. Ex, ingress & egress. New owner knows he’s an incomplete deed. He needs to impede my access (which ive appreciated for 24 yrs) I desire to correct this historical chain of title deed to represent correct public info- Is not there a law about public info that assessor is breaking?.
A: The appropriate approach to coping with this might be to file a suit against your neighbor to allow you a right-of-access easement and to clarify the property borders. Additional information are required to provide a professional evaluation of your dilemma. The best first step is an Initial Consultation with an Attorney. You can read more about me, my credentials, awards, honors, testimonials, and media appearances/ publications on my law practice web site. I practice law in CA, NY, MA, and DC in these areas of law: Criminal Defense, Divorce & Child Custody & Contracts, Business , and Education Law. This response does not constitute legal advice; make warranties, guarantees, or any forecasts; or create any Attorney-Client relationship.

Mortgage Refinance

I was once the owner of the home that I’m living in right now before I transfer possession( Deed) to a household member but the mortgage bill continues to be in my name which we’re sharing to pay off, my question to you is, do I have to go back to ownership to refinance my mortgage. (the title was recorded in public record).
A: View my answer to your identical question here. More information are required to give a professional analysis of your dilemma. The best first step is a First Consultation with an Attorney. It’s possible for you to read more about me, my credentials, awards, honors, testimonials, and media appearances/ publications on my law practice site. I practice law in CA, NY, MA, and DC in the following areas of law: Criminal Defense, Divorce & Child Custody & Contracts, Company , and Education Law. This response does not represent legal advice; make any forecasts, guarantees, or warranties; or create any Attorney-Client relationship.

Leave a comment